All Events, dates, times and places are subject to change. Please contact the Chapel Office if you have any questions regarding the posted events.

January 2020

  • Christmas / Winter Break - January 1-12, 2020
  • Thursday, January 2 - Sunday, January 5 - Montreat College Conference (Montreat, NC)  Contact the Office of Faith and Spirituality for details and to register to attend.
  • Sunday, January 19 at 6:30 PM - Martin Luther King Jr. Remembrance Worship Service (Wallace Memorial Chapel)
  • Wednesday, January 22 at 11:45 AM - Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting (MCC 255)
  • Saturday, January 25 at 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Habitat for Humanity Work Day (Location TBD) Space is limited so you need to sign up.

 

February 2020

  • Sunday, February 2 at 5:30-6:00 PM - Special "Game Day" Worship (Wallace Memorial Chapel)
  • Wednesday, February 5 at 11:45 AM - Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting (MCC 255)
  • Saturday, February 8 at 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Habitat for Humanity Work Day (Location TBD) Space is limited so you need to sign up.
  • Wednesday, February 19 at 11:45 AM - Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting (MCC 255)
  • Saturday, February 22 at 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Habitat for Humanity Work Day (Location TBD) Space is limited so you need to sign up.
  • Friday, February 21 - Sunday, February 23 - Jubilee Conference (Pittsburgh, PA) Contact the Office of Faith and Spirituality for details and to register to attend.
  • Wednesday, February 26 at 7:45 AM and at 11:40 AM - Ash Wednesday Worship & Distribution of Ashes (Wallace Memorial Chapel)

 

March 2020

  • SPRING BREAK - March 7-15, 2020
  • Saturday, March 7 - Saturday, March 14 - Habitat for Humanity Spring Break with a Purpose (Destination TBD) Contact the Office of Faith and Spirituality for more details and to register - space is limited.
  • Wednesday, March 18 at 11:45 AM - Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting (MCC 255)
  • Saturday, March 21 at 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Habitat for Humanity Work Day (Location TBD) Space is limited so you need to sign up.


April 2020

  • Wednesday, April 1 at 11:45 AM - Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting (MCC 255) - Nomination of Officers for 2020-2021
  • Saturday, April 4 at 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Habitat for Humanity Work Day (Location TBD) Space is limited so you need to sign up.
  • Sunday, April 5 at 6:30 PM - Palm Sunday Worship (Wallace Memorial Chapel)
  • EASTER BREAK – April 9-13, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 15 at 11:45 AM - Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting (MCC 255) - Election of Officers for 2020-2021
  • Saturday, April 18 at 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Habitat for Humanity Work Day (Location TBD) Final work day for the year. Space is limited so you need to sign up.
  •  

May 2020

  • Finals Week:  May 4-7, 2020
  • Baccalaureate, Saturday, May 9, 10:00 AM, Orr Auditorium

 

Weekly Fellowship - Small Groups - Bible Studies

  • Newman Club - Tuesdays at 9:00 p.m. Watto Room (McKelvey Campus Center)
  • Delight Ministry Women's Fellowship - Wednesdays at 8:15 p.m. Watto Room (McKelvey Campus Center)
  • Orthodox Christian Fellowship - Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. Room 253 & Room 255 (McKelvey Campus Center)
  • FCA Meetings - Thursdays at 9:00 p.m. Witherspoon Maple (McKelvey Campus Center)