Skip To Content

August 2017

  • Chapel Staff Tech Training – Wednesday, August 23, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Planning Meeting - Wednesday, August 23, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM – Jim Mohr’s
  • Campus Opening Chapel with Communion - Thursday, August 24, 8:00 AM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Newman Club Planning Meeting – Thursday, August 24, 9:30 AM – MCC 224
  • Habitat for Humanity Planning Meeting – Thursday, August 24, 10:30 AM – MCC 224
  • Gospel Choir Planning Meeting – Thursday, August 24, 12:30 PM – MCC 224
  • FCA Planning Meeting – Thursday, August 24, 1:30 PM – MCC 224
  • Campus Ministry Summit Planning Retreat – Friday, August 25, 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM – Jim Mohr’s

  • Chapel Breakfast on the Way to Worship - Sunday, August 27, 9:00 AM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Sunday, August 27, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • First Open Door Worship Vespers - Sunday, August 27, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Sunday Night Sundaes - Sunday, August 27, 8:00 PM – Outside the Chapel
  • Shindig on the Quad – Monday, August 28, 6:30 PM - Campus Quad Lawn
  • Chapel Music Ministry Informational Meeting - Tuesday, August 29, 8:30 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • YPS Meet & Greet Picnic – Wednesday, August 30, 5:30 PM - Rev. Jim Mohr’s

 

 September 2017

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, September 3, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Sunday Night Sundaes - Sunday, September 3, 8:00 PM – Outside the Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, September 4, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, September 4, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, September 5, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, September 5, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, September 5, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting – Wednesday, September 6, 11:45 AM – MCC 255
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, September 6, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday September 7, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, September 7, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Habitat for Humanity Work Day – Saturday, September 9, 7:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Youngstown, OH

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, September 10, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, September 11, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, September 11, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, September 12, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, September 12, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, September 12, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, September 13, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday September 14, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, September 14, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Trips & Conferences Informational Meeting - Friday, September 15, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel

  • Wandering, Wondering Worship – Sunday, September 17, 9:00 AM – Hot Metal Bridge Community Church, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, September 17, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, September 18, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, September 18, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, September 19, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, September 19, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, September 19, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting – Wednesday, September 20, 11:45 AM – MCC 255
  • Faculty/Staff Spotlight at Come to the Well – Wednesday, September 20, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday September 21, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, September 21, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Habitat for Humanity Work Day – Saturday, September 23, 7:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Youngstown, OH

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, September 24, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, September 25, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, September 25, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, September 26, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, September 26, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, September 26, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, September 27, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday September 28, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, September 28, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple

 

October 2017

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, October 1, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, October 2, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, October 2, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, October 3, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, October 3, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, October 3, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting – Wednesday, October 4, 11:45 AM – MCC 255
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, October 4, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday October 5, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, October 5, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Habitat for Humanity Work Day – Saturday, October 7, 7:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Youngstown, OH

  • Wandering, Wondering Worship – Sunday, October 8, 9:00 AM – Ebenezer AME Church, Aliquippa, PA
  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, October 8, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, October 9, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, October 9, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, October 10, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, October 10, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, October 10, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, October 11, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday October 12, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, October 12, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Office of Faith & Spirituality Open House – Saturday, October 14, 11:00 AM – MCC 223

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, October 15, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, October 16, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, October 16, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, October 17, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, October 17, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, October 17, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Faculty/Staff Spotlight at Come to the Well – Wednesday, October 18, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday October 19, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, October 19, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • FALL BREAK – October 21-24
  • Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting – Wednesday, October 25, 11:45 AM – MCC 255
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, October 25, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday October 26, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, October 26, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Habitat for Humanity Work Day – Saturday, October 28, 7:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Youngstown, OH

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, October 29, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, October 30, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, October 30, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, October 31, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, October 31, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, October 31, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel

 November 2017

  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, November 1, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club - Thursday November 2, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, November 2, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple

  • Wandering, Wondering Worship – Sunday, November 5, 10:00 AM – Victory Christian Center, Coitsville, OH
  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, November 5, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, November 6, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, November 6, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, November 7, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, November 7, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, November 7, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting – Wednesday, November 8, 11:45 AM – MCC 255
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, November 8, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club – Thursday, November 9, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, November 9, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple
  • Habitat for Humanity Work Day – Saturday, November 11, 7:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Youngstown, OH

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, November 12, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, November 13, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Continuing Education Event for Pastors & Church Leaders – Monday, November 13, 9:00 AM – Witherspoon Maple
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, November 13, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, November 14, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, November 14, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, November 14, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Faculty/Staff Spotlight at Come to the Well – Wednesday, November 15, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club – Thursday, November 16, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, November 16, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, November 19, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • NO Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, November 20
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, November 20, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • NO Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, November 21
  • NO Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, November 21
  • NO Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, November 21
  • NO Come to the Well – Wednesday, November 22
  • NO Newman Club – Thursday, November 22
  • NO FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, November 22
  • THANKSGIVING BREAK: November 22-26

  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, November 27, 8:00 AM - MCC 255
  • Christmas Tree Lighting in the Tub – Monday, November 27, 7:00 PM – The Tub MCC
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, November 27, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Meeting – Tuesday, November 28, 5:00 PM - MCC 255
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, November 28, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, November 28, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Habitat for Humanity Chapter Meeting – Wednesday, November 29, 11:45 AM – MCC 255
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, November 29, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club – Thursday, November 30, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, November 30, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple

December 2017

  • Habitat for Humanity Work Day – Saturday, December 2, 7:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Youngstown, OH

  • Second Chance Praise Team Warm Ups - Sunday, December 3, 5:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • NO Chapel Staff Meeting – Monday, December 4
  • Gospel Choir Rehearsal – Monday, December 4, 8:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Chapel Staff Christmas Party – Tuesday, December 5, 5:30 PM – Rev. Jim Mohr’s
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesday, December 5, 6:00 PM – Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team Rehearsal - Tuesday, December 5, 7:00 PM - Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Come to the Well – Wednesday, December 6, 8:15 PM – Berlin Lounge
  • Newman Club – Thursday, December 7, 8:00 PM – Watto Room (MCC)
  • FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) - Thursday, December 7, 8:30 PM - Witherspoon Maple

  • Finals Week: December 11-15, 2017
  • Christmas Break: December 16-31, 2017

 

Weekly Fellowship

  • Come to the Well – Wednesdays at 8:15 p.m. Berlin Student Lounge (McKelvey Campus Center)
  • Newman Club -Thursdays at 8:00 p.m. Watto Room (McKelvey Campus Center)
  • FCA Meetings - Thursdays at 8:30 p.m. Witherspoon Maple (McKelvey Campus Center)

 

Weekly Music Opportunities

  • Gospel Choir - Mondays at 8:00 p.m. Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Handbell Choir Rehearsal – Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m. Wallace Memorial Chapel
  • Second Chance Praise Team - Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. Wallace Memorial Chapel